Hurry Up and Wait Again

October 7, 2010 rixgal
Tags: , , , , , ,

Last Thursday I received an email from our agency, Gladney, asking for our final I-171H from USCIS!  That is good news…. it means we have been matched with are darling Zaza!  We were told that THE CALL should come next week. “Yeah,” she sarcastically thought in her head, “I’ve heard THAT before!” But I think it might be true this time! 

So this new alternate reality of waiting with some renewed hope for our almost-four-year adoption saga to be coming to the apex of the journey, is draining.  These are a few of the fleeting thoughts I’ve had to deal with lately:

We need to pick a middle name for her!!!!  Yes, we will keep her first name, as she’s probably become quite attached to it after 5 or 6 years.  We bestow on all our children family names for the middle name.  Someone mentioned to me lately that Linda would be a fine name.  I had NEVER thought of it until that moment.  Hmmmmmmm.   (Linda is my name, in case you didn’t know.)

Where will we hang her bath towel???  There is only one bar in the kid’s bathroom.

Will she be able to get up on her bed, or do we need to buy a stool???  Oh, I saw a darling stool at Marshall’s with butterflies on it! Her bed is quite tall.  Hmmmmm.

What if Rick is flying when THE CALL comes???  We’ve discussed that one.  We’re taking the call immediately and he can see his little girl when he gets home.  I’m all for family togetherness, but I’m not for waiting any more!  At all.

I’ll keep you posted!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  October 8, 2010 at 1:21 am

    It is getting closer!! So excited for you all! Cannot wait to follow your journey…we are behind you for sure but it is always fun to follow along. I can relate to the “what if your husband is flying” as my husband is a pilot too so I get it! We lucked out with our son and he happened to be home…too tough to wait til them come home for this news…will be waiting along with you!

    • 2. rixgal  |  October 9, 2010 at 4:49 am

      Megan, thanks for following along. I will be following your blog as well. Congrats on son #1 and your coming son #2!!!

  • 3. Jennie C.  |  October 16, 2010 at 3:32 am

    I’m thinking that Nora Grace Crosby is a lovely name.

    I don’t even know what Larisa’s middle name is.

  • 4. rixgal  |  October 16, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    Larisa’s middle name is
    Christine, after Auntie Christy.

    Yes, Grace is a lovely name…. we’re still chatting about names….

    Yesterday in the car, my mom says, “Grace is a nice name!” haha

  • 5. murphyaik  |  December 21, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Your website is very informative.I enjoyed my stay here and will be back again.Well I have a related blog.You can visit it any time.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Time Flies!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blogroll

 
