Adoption “Fun”draising

June 17, 2010 rixgal
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

When we acted on our call to adopt a little Colombian princess, we had no idea how God would accomplish this great dream in our hearts.  We have been amazed, amused, humbled and blessed!  At the moment 82% of our funds are in, but with all international adoptions, we have one last large lump to raise.  I’ve been inspired to get Bags For Zaza rolling again.  My sister-in-law, Jennie, started it two years ago…. sewing messenger bags, purses and totes to raise money for Zaza to come home.  I believe BFZ raised over $6000!!!  Then we all got busy and overwhelmed with life and it came to a screeching halt.  I’ve been cutting out bags whilst on vacation, so I can sew when we get home!  I’ll keep you posted for upcoming auctions.

We also have been encouraged by friends and neighbors who are jumping on the bandwagon to bring our little girl home.  Our neighborhood group is scheming as well.  Wonderful friends! Please pray that God will unveil where the remainder of the adoption funds are hidden…. while we work like it depends on us, but pray and believe like we know it depends on God.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  June 23, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    You should know that I am VERY excited that Bags for Zaza is coming back. I still do not have my perfect bag…I’m waiting :)

    • 2. rixgal  |  June 23, 2010 at 10:48 pm

      Hi Melissa! Are you waiting for a specific color???? My vacation lasted a week longer than planned, but I have one bag ready and two cut out! It will be up first week of July.
      Thanks for the encouragement!
      ~Linda, Zaza’s Mama

      • 3. Melissa  |  June 24, 2010 at 4:14 pm

        Linda ~ I had actually mentioned a few to Jennie (she is my cousin by marriage), as I had hoped she might make me one as my diaper bag (I am due in September). However, with all the craziness in her life she decided that taking on the project wasn’t a good idea. So I am glad you are back at it…cause hopefully I will find one I like!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Time Flies!

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogroll

 
